Wednesday, 20 August 2014

August 2014 - 22 Seeds of meditation from Deepak Chopra & Opera

Ananda Hum - Day 1

Ananda represents the energy that generates the transcendental bliss of existence. Hum means “I am” so this mantra helps your individuality resonate with the inherent happiness of life.

Shum - Day 2

This mantra is often associated with the 6th chakra, the energy center for intuition, insight and inspiration. It is also connected with the goddess Lakshmi, the agency in Nature that bestows abundance and all possibilities. This mantra helps activate your creative insight, inspiration, and knowing that when you are connected to the Source, anything is possible.

Shanti Hum - Day 3

Shanti is the sound for peace. Peace in the mind, peace in the world, peace in all of nature. Hum affirms that this is your identity, your true self. Repeating Shanti Hum is a quiet declaration that universal peace is your essential nature.

Aham Prema - Day 4

Prema means love. It includes divine love, human love, and universal love. Prema is the cosmic force of consciousness that holds everything together. Aham means “I am.” Aham prema is an affirmation that your core self is pure love and it puts your life energy in resonance with the love principle running through existence.

Lila Hum - Day 5

Lila is the playfulness of life at the basis of all creation. It instructs us that life isn’t compelled by responsibility, laws and determinism. Life springs from play, light, freedom, and joy. Lila Hum identifies your consciousness with this playfulness at the core of creation.

Shreem - Day 6

Shreem is another mantra associated with the goddess Lakshmi. This is the divine essence of abundance, happiness, beauty and beneficence. When our awareness is filled with positivity and the quality of infinite possibilities, it is filled with an empowered hope that can create change.

Sarvatva - Day 7

Sarva is the root of the Sanskrit word for wholeness, the All, or totality. This mantra declares that the wholeness of the universe dwells within our individual consciousness. This gives reality to our feeling of completeness in our being.

Shree Ram - Day 8

This mantra combines the energy of Shree, which is divine joy, auspiciousness and abundance, with the energy of Ram, a mantra which strongly draws those divine qualities directly into the physical body and into the emotions. It has the effect of creating a surge of bliss. Traditionally it is also considered a powerful healing mantra.

Dharma Hum - Day 9

Dharma is the life purpose that leads to our spiritual awakening. When we are following our dharma, we are following our bliss. We are aligned with the blissful flow of spiritual evolution.

Sampriya Hum - Day 10

Sampriya is spiritual love in action. It is affection, caring, and loving. This mantra brings the pure love of our non-local, immortal self into our physical, localized self, making divine love, human love.

Om Mitraya - Day 11

Mitraya is the is God of friendliness and harmonious cooperation. Om Mitraya cultivates feelings of kindness and helpfulness.

Kleem Upahasa - Day 12

Upahasa is the spirit of laughter. Kleem is a mantra that attracts whatever you are asking for. Kleem upahasa attracts mirth and laughter into your life.

Shreem Namah - Day 13

Shreem is the goddess of joy, abundance and beauty. Namah means respect, by bringing our full conscious being into appreciation or gratitude. This mantra cultivates a feeling of appreciation and gratitude for the abundance in life.

Rabhasa Hum - Day 14

Rabhasa means the passion of living. It conveys the sense of a rushing or surging force of energy. Rabhasa hum, means we identify our consciousness, or life force, with the powerful passionate energy coursing through the universe. It gives us a passionate enthusiasm for life, and growth.

Ravaye Hum - Day 15

Ravi means the radiance of the supreme spiritual light. It is the radiance of the spiritual sun. This mantra activates the radiance of our spiritual light, expressing our true nature as bliss.

Prasada Hum - Day 16

Prasad is a divine gift or blessing. Prasad is also that state of divine generosity that uplifts and blesses. Prasada hum aligns our awareness to this state and the process of giving as well as receiving blessings.

Seva Hum - Day 17

Seva is the Sanskrit word for service. Seva is action performed for the sake of others, but more specifically it is action that is not motivated by individual desire. Instead, it is action prompted by the impulse of spiritual growth and freedom. This is why wisdom traditions extol service as a path to enlightenment. Seva hum stirs this selfless impulse and instills the joy of helping others as its own reward.

Karuna Hum - Day 18

Karuna is pure compassion borne of the knowledge of our absolute connection to everyone. Karuna hum elicits compassion for all from this place of shared consciousness in every person.

Vedohum - Day 19

Veda is the unmanifest wisdom of life underlying all creation. Vedohum affirms the reality of this infinite knowledge within our awareness and encourages it to guide our thought and action. The awakening to this knowledge brings an upsurge of bliss in consciousness.

Shanti Vira - Day 20

Shanti is universal peace, and vira is infinite strength or power. Shanti vira not only brings peace, but it gives you the strength to be peaceful even in circumstances where it might be instinctive to retaliate. It gives you the courage and clarity to be your true self in all situations.

Purnamidam - Day 21

Purna indicates the fullness or entirety of creation. It is a fullness that means Nature is inexhaustible no matter how much it gives or creates. The mantra Purnamidam reveals that this fullness of Nature exists within our essence. We are that same wholeness of Being.

Aham Brahmasmi - Day 22

Aham means “I am” and Brahmasmi refers to the pure existence, or Brahman. Together this mantra means, the core of my being is the ultimate reality, the root and ground of the universe, the source of all that exists.
ps: re share for Human Interest 

No comments:

Post a comment